Home » Uncategorized » Holiday Memories; random thoughts

Holiday Memories; random thoughts

Having a blog was the last thing I wanted. However, since I have one, at least for a semester, I may as well do something with it. With the help of my BFF, Monica, I decided to write about random things. Things people may or may not be interested in. With that said, random thoughts will be just that, random ideas and memories. With Thanksgiving right around the corner, it got me thinking what I am thankful, about growing up, and the countless Thanksgiving meals with grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins leads me to one word: loud. Another memory I have is crowded. Maybe that is why I lean toward quiet and small crowds. Isn’t that we always go for as adults, something vastly opposite from we grew up with? Now heading into this upcoming Thanksgiving, I am leaning again toward quiet. All on the agenda this year is homework and a movie. However, ridiculous that may sound, I am thankful to make that choice.

Leave a Reply

