Thanksgiving

Today being Thanksgiving Day, one stops to reflect and consider all that they are thankful for. I know that I do forget to say publicly how thankful I am. I always say it to myself and I thank God for what He has given me, but to do it publicly? No, not really. Not my style. It makes me uncomfortable. With that said, here is my list of what I am thankful for. I am THANKFUL for my parents and my brother. They put up with a lot from me. However, no matter what I throw their way, they are always there for me. Thankful for my doctor. He has to have a special blessing too. My life would be much harder without him. Thankful for my really good and true friends in this world. I don’t know how I have managed to stay friends with kids from elementary school through high school and college. The friends I have made outside of school are also around. I am so thankful for that. I am also thankful for my grandparents who have passed and family who I do not see but when I do see them, they always seem to be happy to see me too. That’s a nice feeling. With all the turmoil in this world, I am happy with my life. I am not going to complain. There really is no point in that, is there? So Happy Thanksgiving. Blessings and prayers to all of our military men and women. Special blessings to my parents, Godparents, and my “adopted” parents who helped my parents in raising us.

20121122-202944.jpg

Leave a Reply

